Obituaries

    HARLAN -- Jean M. Anderson, 60, Harlan, died Wednesday, Oct. 4 in Omaha, NE.    Services were held Sunday, Oct. 8 at 3 p.m. at Burmeister-Johannsen Funeral Home in Harlan.    Anderson is survived by her husband Dennis “Bucket” Anderson of Harlan; son Matthew Flax of Salina, KS; daughters Angela...
    BENNINGTON, NE -- Armelia Claire Reding, 84, Bennington, NE, died October 3 at Ridgewood Retirement Community.    Services will be held Saturday, Oct. 7 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Bernard’s Catholic Church in Omaha with burial in the Sts. Peter and Paul Cemetery in Defiance.  A wake service will be...
    HARLAN -- A memorial service will be held Saturday, Oct. 14 for Rosalie Shupe Powers, daughter of Verlee Shupe of Harlan.      The service will be at Grace Baptist Church at 10:30 a.m. 
    HARLAN -- Horace P. Graves, Sr., 91, Harlan, died October 1 at the Elm Crest Retirement Community.    Services will be held Friday, Oct. 6 at 2 p.m. at Pauley Jones Funeral Home in Harlan with burial in the Harlan Cemetery.  Visitation was Wednesday, Oct. 4 from 4-8 p.m. and Thursday, Oct. 5...
    HARLAN -- Karen Joan Scheffler, 76, Harlan, died September 25 at Jennie Edmundson Hospital.    Services will be held Friday, Sept. 29 at 11 a.m. at Pauley Jones Funeral Home in Harlan with burial in the Harlan Cemetery.  Visitation was Thursday, Sept. 28 from 3-8 p.m. with family greeting...
    AVOCA -- Ronald Scott Elmore, 66, Avoca, died September 18 in Meade, KS.    Services were held Wednesday, Sept. 27 at 6 p.m. at Pauley Jones Funeral Home in Avoca.    Elmore is survived by daughter Nikki (Harold) Valera of Miramar, FL; sons Michael Thomas of Avoca and Brian (Jessica) Brase of...
MOORHEAD -- Rhonda Jo Richards, 52, Moorhead, formerly of Defiance, died Thursday, Sept. 21 at Mercy Medical Center in Sioux City.    Visitation was held Monday, Sept. 25 from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. with a funeral service following at Christy-Smith Funeral Home Morningside Chapel, and burial in the...
IRWIN -- James J. Murray, 85, Irwin, died Wednesday, Sept. 20 in Irwin.    Graveside services and burial will be held Tuesday, Sept. 26 at 2 p.m. at Oak Hill Cemetery at Irwin.  Friends were asked to call Monday, Sept. 25 from 2-8 p.m. with family greeting friends from 6-8 p.m. at Burmeister-...
    SPRINGFIELD, IL -- Jeanne Lyman, 66, Springfield, IL, formerly of Harlan, died Monday, Sept. 18.    Services  will be held Monday, Sept. 25 at 10 a.m. at Blessed Sacrament Catholic Church in Springfield.  Visitation and prayer service will be held Sunday, Sept. 24 from 4-7 p.m. at Kirlin-Egan...
    MANNING -- Services are pending at Burmeister-Johannsen Funeral Home in Harlan for James Murray, 85, Manning, who died Wednesday, Sept. 20 near Manning.    He is survived by son Ron Murray and daughters Kristi Murray and Vicki Krohn.

Pages

 
 

 

Comment Here