Three first-teamers lead area all-conference volleyball list

 AREA -- Seventeen local volleyball players, led by a trio of first-team selections, have been recognized on the 2017 all-conference teams from the Hawkeye Ten, Western Iowa and Rolling Valley conferences.
 Area first-teamers include Harlan Community senior libero Sidney Craig as well as Exira-Elk Horn-Kimballton senior hitters Sophia Peppers and Sydnee Young.
 Second-team selections were Lexi Larsen (HCHS), Kia Rasmussen, Gabrielle Cadwell and Caitlin Muhlbauer (IKM-Manning), Kate Wise (AHSTW) and Bailey Robertson (Exira-EHK).
 Eight other area players received honorable mention.
 HCHS finished with the area’s top record at 23-13 overall, followed by IKM-M (22-18), AHSTW (14-14) and Exira-EHK (15-18).

Read this story and the entire paper for only $1 online
Search back issues, email stories, flip through pages and skim headlines just as you would with a newspaper in your hands.
Create an account and buy a paper anytime you want for only $1 per issue Or buy a year subscription for $39.95



Comment Here