Obituaries

    AVOCA -- Vernon L. Karstens, 94, Avoca, died January 9 at the Avoca Nursing and Rehab Center.    Services will be held Tuesday, Jan. 12 at 10 a.m. at Trinity Lutheran Church in Avoca with burial in the Graceland Cemetery at Avoca.  Family greeted friends Monday, Jan. 11 from 5-7 p.m. at Pauley...
    SHELBY -- Patricia Mortensen, 92, Shelby, died Saturday, Jan. 9 in Omaha.    Services will be held Saturday, Jan. 16 at 10 a.m. at Shelby United Methodist Church in Shelby.    Mortensen is survived by son Tom (Debbie) Mortensen of Portland, OR; daughter Christi (Steve) Evans of Shelby; sister...
    IRWIN - Theresa C. Goetz, 86, Irwin, died on Friday, Jan. 1, 2016 at Myrtue Medical Center, Harlan.    Visitation will be Thurs., January 7 from 4 p.m. - 9 p.m. with a Rosary at 7 p.m. all are held at Pauley Jones Funeral Home, Harlan. Services will be Friday, January 8 at 10 a.m. at St. Peter’...
    PANAMA - Services for Kathryn Huebert, 40, were held on Sat., December 26 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church with burial in St. Mary’s Cemetery, Panama. Huebert died on Tues., Dec. 22 at Creighton Univ. Medical Center, Omaha.    She is survived by her mother, Ruth (Wegner) Huebert, Panma and her...
    PORTSMOUTH -- Gerald L. Waltz, 84, Portsmouth, died December 20 at Myrtue Medical Center in Harlan.    Services will be held Wednesday, Dec. 23 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Mary Our Lady of Fatima Church in Portsmouth with burial in the St. Mary’s Cemetery at Portsmouth.  A wake service will be held...
    HARLAN -- Funeral arrangements are pending at Pauley Jones Funeral Home, Harlan, for Marcia Holloway, 74, Harlan, who died Thursday, Dec. 17 at Elm Crest Retirement Home in Harlan.    Call the funeral home at 1-800-831-6805 or visit www.pauleyjones.com for moreinformation. 
    DEFIANCE -- Funeral arrangements are pending at Pauley Jones Funeral Home, Harlan, for John Fromm, 54, Defiance, who died Tuesday, Dec. 15 at Myrtue Medical Center in Harlan.    Call the funeral home at 1-800-831-6805 or visit www.pauleyjones.com for moreinformation. 
    CLARINDA -- Shirley Ruth Nelsen, 93, Clarinda, formerly of Shelby County, died Wednesday, Dec. 9 at the Goldenrod Manor in Clarinda.    Private family services will be held at a later date.    Nelsen is survived by daughters Connie (James) Jorgensen of Clarinda, Sheryl (Jerry) Myrtue of...
    HARLAN -- Kathleen Ann Potter, 65, Harlan, died December 12 in Des Moines.    Memorial services will be held in the spring.    Potter is survived by her husband, Darryl Potter, of Harlan; daughter Sheila Rasmussen of Council Bluffs; brothers Richard (Kathy) Hemminger of California and David (...
    HARLAN -- Paul Martin Zaccone, 19, Harlan, died Sunday, Dec. 13 at the University of Northern Iowa.    Services will be held Saturday, Dec. 19 at 11 a.m. at St. Michael’s Catholic Church in Harlan with burial in the Harlan Cemetery.    A wake service will be held Friday, Dec. 18 at 7 p.m. at...

Pages

 
 

 

Comment Here