$107,719 granted to Shelby County nonprofit agencies

    COUNTY – Grants totaling $107,719.12 were awarded last week to Shelby County nonprofit agencies by the Shelby County Community Foundation.


    Nonprofit representatives receiving grant awards. 1st row, left to right: Jim Crawford, Portsmouth Fire Department; Dena Matthews, West Central Community Action; Tova Brandt, Museum of Danish America; Alissa LaCanne, City of Elk Horn; Bre Fuhs, Country Care Center. 2nd row: Bill Slaven, Portsmouth Fire Department; Lisa Riggs, Danish Windmill; Alan Wilwerding, City of Defiance and Defiance Fire Department; Ron French, Shelby County Community Outreach. 3rd row: Todd Alberti, Petersen Family Wellness Center; Lynn Gaskill, Irwin Fire Department; Nate Buman, Shelby County Historical Museum; Allan Hjelle, Vice Chair, Shelby County Community Foundation.  4th row: Joey Muenchrath, Earling Fire Department and City of Earling Commercial Club; Jerry Henscheid, Friends of Downtown (Harlan).  5th row: Shelby County Community Foundation Board Members Todd Argotsinger, Esq. and Gene Gross (Chair).  (Photo contributed)

Read this story and the entire paper for only $1 online
Search back issues, email stories, flip through pages and skim headlines just as you would with a newspaper in your hands.
Create an account and buy a paper anytime you want for only $1 per issue Or buy a year subscription for $39.95



Comment Here